Helen Coonan

Hon. Helen Coonan


With a distinguished career in the Australian Senate which spanned 15 years, Helen provides the GRACosway team and its clients with extensive insight and experience across a range of industry sectors.

Helen was a member of the Howard Ministry from 2001, where she held the portfolios of Assistant Treasurer and Minister for Revenue. She later served in Cabinet as Minister for Communications, Information Technology and the Arts until 2007, and joined the Coalition Leadership Team when appointed Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate.

Since leaving politics in 2011, Helen has been appointed to a number of board and advisory roles in the corporate sector, including JP Morgan, Snowy Hydro Limited, Crown Resorts Limited and Obesity Australia.

61 2 8353 0400

Level 21, 6 O'Connell Street
Sydney NSW 2000

John Dawkins

Hon. John Dawkins AO


John’s extensive contribution to Australian public life and policy development over three decades equips him with unique insight and perspective in assisting GRACosway’s clients.

John served for 18 years in the House of Representatives for the Australian Labor Party and from 1983 to 1994, was a member of the governments of both Bob Hawke and Paul Keating as Finance Minister, Trade Minister, Employment, Education and Training Minister, and finally, Treasurer.

John left politics in 1994 to pursue a career in business and since that time, a number of Australian and overseas businesses have sought his advice on strategic issues, especially relating to trade and investment. John is frequently asked to advise international agencies and has previously provided counsel to the World Bank and the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). John also holds board appointments with several public and private organisations.

In 2000, John was a made an Officer of the Order of Australia for services to the reform of international trade as Foundation Chairman of the Cairns Group, the reform of the federal budget, education and training, and to the Australian Parliament.

61 8 7202 1300

Level 4, 20 King William Street
Adelaide SA 5000